POSSESSION OF ALCOHOL BY PERSON UNDER 21 – ORLANDO CRIMINAL ATTORNEYS
CALL US TODAY
Criminal Defense Menu
Possession of Alcohol by Person Under 21 – Orlando Criminal Attorney
Cases involving the possession of alcohol by a person under 21 are generally viewed as less serious offenses. These offenses still have significant penalties though including jail time and the loss of the individual’s driving privileges. If you have been arrested for possession of alcohol, you should speak with an experienced criminal defense attorney at your earliest opportunity to learn about your rights and the defenses that may be available to you.
Possession of Alcohol by Person Under 21:
It is unlawful for any person under 21 years of age to possess alcoholic beverages except as provided by law.
Criminal Penalties for Possession of Alcohol by Person Under 21:
If it is the defendant’s first offense, the criminal offense is a second degree misdemeanor punishable by up to 60 days in the county jail.
If a defendant has a prior conviction for this offense, the criminal offense is a first degree misdemeanor punishable by up to 1 year in the county jail. In addition to the criminal penalties, the defendant also faces the loss of their driving privileges if convicted.
Experienced Orlando Criminal Attorney – Possession of Alcohol by Person Under 21:
If you or a loved one has been arrested for possession of alcohol by a person under 21, speak with a Orlando Criminal attorney today. In many criminal cases, a properly prepared defense by a criminal lawyer will result in either reduced penalties, reduced charges, or a dismissal of the charges. Even in criminal cases where the evidence of guilt is overwhelming, a properly prepared defense and presentation of mitigating circumstances by an Orlando criminal attorney can result in significant decreases in the penalties you receive.
Florida Statutes – Possession of Alcohol by Person Under 21:
Speak with an Orlando criminal attorney or review the following Florida Statutes for more information on possession of alcohol by a person under 21:
Florida Statute 322.056 – Mandatory revocation or suspension of, or delay of eligibility for, driver’s license for persons under age 18 found guilty of certain alcohol, drug, or tobacco offenses; prohibition.
Florida Statute 562.111 – Possession of alcoholic beverages by persons under age 21 prohibited.
Orlando Criminal Attorney Services:
Speak with a Orlando criminal attorney and review our website for more information on Florida criminal offenses:
Florida Crimes Menu
POSSESSION OF ALCOHOL BY A PERSON UNDER 21
CALL AN ORLANDO CRIMINAL ATTORNEY TODAY
Free Initial Consultation
Avail 24 Hours, 7 Days a Week
The Wilson Law Firm provides a free initial consultation with an experienced Orlando criminal attorney. Call us today to speak with an Orange County criminal lawyer about the legal process and your rights.